Developing 2012 Perspectives on Michael Jackson – by Aberjhani

Image still from video for “Notes for an Elegy in the Key of Michael.”  The quote reads: “The black star zooms gold. Wings of white flame torch his throat. His voice has arrived.”

It turns out I was right to stop saying I’ve concluded my writings on Michael Jackson. After completing and publishing Looking at the World Through Michael Jackson’s Left Eye in celebration of his birthday last year, it again felt like my keyboard was all typed out, but then that unexpected impulse took over once more a few weeks ago.

Getting up one morning, I meditated, poured a cup of java, and got to work on a project that has nothing at all to do with MJ. Then my pen seemed to zoom off like a bird declining the comforts of its cage and I started scribbling notes for a short essay or editorial. Jotting a few notes didn’t take up too much time and it wasn’t like I was chatting up friends on Twitter or CTI or Facebook. So I forgave myself for the distraction and got back to jobbing. But then… 

To read the full post by Aberjhani please click this link:

Developing 2012 Perspectives on Michael Jackson – Bright Skylark Literary Productions.

One thought on “Developing 2012 Perspectives on Michael Jackson – by Aberjhani

Leave a Reply

